Friday, June 26, 2015

Is It Love?

I give the Love I Am to both foe and friend.
Everything I give I receive.
Love is the Truth of who I Am.
The more I give Love, the more love is awakened in everyone.

How Do You Love?

How do you show you love someone?
How do you show you care?
What are the ways you express your love?
How do you demonstrate you really feel for others?

Is it Love or need?
Is it Love or worry?
Is it Love or lust?
Are you desiring to give Love or get Love?

Learned personality based Love is often based on fear, restriction and suspicion.
When we are doubting or jealous, we are afraid of losing.
When we are judging and criticizing we are desiring to fix and change.
When parents and partners are complaining and not appreciation, they are not loving.

Love is kind and patient.
Love demonstrates and teaches.
Love shows the way.
Love trusts and allows.

Love is sharing and caring.
Love listens and is present.
Love believes and gives encouragement.
Love seeks only to please and give joy.

Love is not abrasive or mean.
Love forgives and forgets.
Love is gentle and allowing.
Love heals and seeks the highest and best.

Love is honest and trustworthy.
Love receives and gives equally.
Love is responsible and able to respond.
Love commits to what is best for both.

Love joins with others happiness.
Love is peaceful and does not complain.
Love continues during struggles and strife.
Love remembers only Love.

When we fall into the drama and trauma, we have forgotten to Love.
When we let ourselves judge and compare, we have become a critic.
When we hear ourselves gossip and complain, we have separated from Love.
When we talk about past mistakes. we have withheld forgiveness and Love.

Seek only to Love, 
Betty Lue

You cannot worry about someone and love them at the same time.
Most people mistake the emotion of worry for the emotion of love.
They think that worrying about somebody means that you love them.

What can you do to heal the fear in yourself, in your community and in the world?
Fear contracts.                        Love expands.
Fear withholds.                       Love shares.
Fear defends.                          Love is open.
Fear judges.                            Love appreciates.
Fear condemns.                      Love forgives.
Fear separates.                        Love joins.
Fear acts out.                          Love responds.
Fear withdraws.                      Love reaches out.
Fear shuts down.                    Love opens up.
Fear argues.                            Love listens.                 
Fear excludes.                         Love includes.
Fear worries.                          Love blesses.
Fear justifies.                          Love trusts.         
Fear is stingy.                         Love is generous.
Fear is pushy.                         Love is patient.     
Fear can be cruel.                    Love is kind.        
Fear is suspicious.                   Love trusts.
Fear demands.                        Love guides.        
Fear cowers.                             Love is courageous.
Fear takes care of  its own.      Love is helpful to all.
Fear distorts our thinking.        Love sees clearly. 
Fear speaks of wrongs.            Love speaks of value.

Often fear makes us sick at heart and sick in body.
Often fear shuts down our ability to think, feel and act for Good.
Often fear limits our healthy appropriate responses.

Each of us is called to manage, forgive, heal and release the fear in our lives.
What can you do to handle your fear and to help others with theirs?