Sunday, August 12, 2012

Honor All You Have

You have a life.
Honor it by living it well.
You have a body.
Honor you body by caring for it well.

You have a home.
Honor it by using it well.
You have money.
Honor it by spending, saving and sharing it thoughtfully.

You have transportation.
Honor it by appreciating where you go.
You have family.
Honor them by loving them well.

You have been blessed in infinite ways.
As you mature in wisdom and gratitude, you will better appreciate all you have.
The simple things in life that tend to go unnoticed begin to take on value.
When we recognize and honor all we are given, we realize the sacredness of All.

To honor is to take care of what we have.
To honor is to utilize well what we have.
To honor is to value what we have.
To honor is to respect all we have.

Take time to reflect on the Good in your life.
Take time to give thanks for the Good in you.
Take time to be kind to the Good you are given.
Take time to realize the blessings of Being.

Life is short.
Moments are precious.
Every encounter is holy.
You are blessed.

Life is for giving.
You are the Gift.
It is in giving the Gifts you have, that you realize your blessings.
It is in honoring your blessings that you recognize your blessedness.

And so it is.
I give thanks for You, each On of you.
I give thanks for each moment in time.
I give thanks to be joyously giving all I Am ,All I have and All I  do.

Blessing you,
Betty Lue 

I pray that you receive my love for you, in all languages and in no language.
All is good in Love with All.
The 5 Love Languages
What if you could say or do just the right thing guaranteed to make that special someone feel loved? The secret is learning the right love language! Millions of couples have learned the simple way to express their feelings and bring joy back into marriage: The 5 Love Languages, Dr. Gary Chapman’s New York Times bestseller!
Words of Affirmation Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important—hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.
Quality Time In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.
Receiving Gifts Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures.
Acts of Service Can vacuuming the floors really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most want to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.
Physical Touch This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.